Motorcycling training

Mertens Riding School


Mertens Riding School is a motor-racing training centre open to everyone, founded by world champion motorcyclist Stéphane Mertens. It offers:

  • A team of dedicated, qualified and experienced instructors able to meet the needs of each individual rider, whatever their ability.
  • A full training programme comprising various methods of coaching and a variety of one- and two-day courses.
  • A professional structure with sophisticated training material (digital radios, on-board HD+ cameras, instant timing equipment, TV video equipment, and more).
  • Supervised independent riding sessions, or, « Trackdays », every week, and ‘event days’ involving free-riding sessions with advice on hand at weekends and on bank holidays.
  • Efficient organisation: close attention to all riders’ comfort and welfare, stringent briefings, accurate timing, and track managers and medical staff always on hand.
  • Numerous technical services: transponders, mechanical and tyre maintenance, equipment hire, gift packages, introduction to riding in pairs, and so on…

PLEASE NOTE
The circuit hires out its facilities to various training centres and is therefore unable to answer queries about courses or sessions. For information about booking, programmes, dates and times of training days, please contact the school providing your service directly by email or telephone.

Supermoto & Dirt Experience

Mettet Motor and Zelos have clubbed together to offer a new formula: the Supermoto & Dirt Experience. This combination allows riders of every level – professionals, amateurs or simply ‘bikers’ – to discover the fun of sliding round on a dirt-track in the best possible conditions. Whatever your level, you’ll find a class and an instructor on hand to help you acquire excellent reflexes.

PLEASE NOTE

The circuit hires out its facilities to various training centres and is therefore unable to answer queries about courses or sessions. For information about booking, programmes, dates and times of training days, please contact the school providing your service directly by email or telephone.

de Radiguès Rider School


The de Radiguès Rider School, a long-term and valued partner of Mettet, organises two-day motorcycling training courses open to everyone whatever their ability and experience, regardless of the make or model of their bikes.

You’ll work in one of six groups ranging from total beginners to expert level, with a maximum of nine per class. Each group will have their own dedicated licensed instructor for the two days, who will be helped by six staff members and by Didier de Radiguès himself.

You’ll enjoy the benefits of an intense and unique programme developed and perfected over more than 10 years.

The training programme includes, among other features:

  • 10 theory briefings/10 personalised debriefings
  • 14 training sessions of 20 minutes each
  • Duo-Run (individual course) filmed and recorded
  • Three video sessions, timing, and speed radar

A sporting, friendly and team-spirited atmosphere together with very limited rider numbers on the track mean an exceptionally high level of safety is guaranteed.

PLEASE NOTE
The circuit hires out its facilities to various training centres and is therefore unable to answer queries about courses or sessions. For information about booking, programmes, dates and times of training days, please contact the school providing your service directly by email or telephone.

Hubin Racing School


The HRS, or Hubin Racing School, is aimed at young children and offers beginners’ and improvers’ courses on the Mettet circuit. Richard Hubin is a licensed instructor (ADEPS-qualified) and his school is approved by the Belgian Motorcycling Federation.

PLEASE NOTE
The circuit hires out its facilities to various training centres and is therefore unable to answer queries about courses or sessions. For information about booking, programmes, dates and times of training days, please contact the school providing your service directly by email or telephone.

Fiostar School


Children’s courses and Enduro or Supermotard courses for adults. The FioStar School, approved by the Belgian Motorcycling Federation (FMWB), is run by four-times Superbiker world champion Fred Fiorentino and offers:

  • A dynamic, family and non-competitive atmosphere
  • A Basic instruction: safety, braking, acceleration, balance, technique, what the flags mean, explanation of commands, and more
  • Working with cones, plus a mini-circuit adapted for children

Getting to know your bike is the first step in motorcycling!

PLEASE NOTE
The circuit hires out its facilities to various training centres and is therefore unable to answer queries about courses or sessions. For information about booking, programmes, dates and times of training days, please contact the school providing your service directly by email or telephone.

Stages moto

Mertens Riding School


La Mertens Riding School est une école de pilotage pour tous, fondée par le champion du monde Stéphane Mertens. Elle propose :

  • Une équipe composée d’instructeurs brevetés répondant à l’attente du motocycliste, quel que soit son profil – son niveau – son expérience.
  • Un programme de formations étoffé par plusieurs formules de coaching et de stages – soit d’un jour ou de deux jours.
  • Une structure professionnelle et du matériel didactique sophistiqué (radios digitales, caméras embarquées HD+, chronos instantanés, TV-vidéo…).
  • Des journées de roulages libres, les « Trackdays » , en semaine, et l’organisation d’« Event Days » avec roulage et conseils, les week-ends et jours fériés.
  • Une organisation bien rodée : souci du confort de chacun, briefings stricts, respect du timing, présence de commissaires de piste et d’un staff médical…
  • De nombreux services : transpondeurs, services techniques et de pneumatiques, location d’équipement, bons-cadeaux, baptêmes en duo…

ATTENTION
Le circuit loue ses installations à différentes écoles et ne peut donc répondre à vos questions sur les stages de conduite. Pour vos réservations, programmes et horaires de vos journées de stages, vous devez vous adresser directement soit par mail ou par téléphone aux écoles qui vous offrent leurs services.

Supermoto & Dirt Experience


Mettet Motor et Zelos se sont associés pour proposer une nouvelle formule : la Supermoto & Dirt Experience permettant à tout un chacun, pilote professionnel, amateur et simple « motard », de découvrir la glisse et le dirt track dans les meilleures conditions. Quel que soit son niveau, chacun pourra être encadré par des instructeurs professionnels afin d’acquérir les bons réflexes.

ATTENTION
Le circuit loue ses installations à différentes écoles et ne peut donc répondre à vos questions sur les stages de conduite. Pour vos réservations, programmes et horaires de vos journées de stages, vous devez vous adresser directement soit par mail ou par téléphone aux écoles qui vous offrent leurs services.

de Radiguès Rider School


La « de Radiguès Rider School », école de pilotage moto, partenaire du magnifique tracé de Mettet, organise des stages de pilotage de 2 jours qui s’adressent à tous sans distinction de niveau, de marque ou de type de moto.

Vous travaillerez en 6 groupes de niveau du débutant à l’expert et serez seulement 9 participants par groupe. Chaque groupe sera encadré pendant les 2 jours par SON instructeur (Breveté d’Etat) qui sera lui-même aidé par 6 staffs et Didier de Radiguès.

Vous découvrirez un programme intense et unique, développé et perfectionné depuis plus de 10 ans.

Ce programme comprend entre autre:

  • 10 briefings théoriques/10 débriefings personnalisés
  • 14×20’ d’entraînement
  • le Duo-Run (cours particulier) filmé et enregistré
  • 3 séances vidéo, le chrono, le radar de vitesse

L’ambiance sportive et conviviale ainsi qu’une piste avec très peu de motos assure un très haut niveau de sécurité.

ATTENTION
Le circuit loue ses installations à différentes écoles et ne peut donc répondre à vos questions sur les stages de conduite. Pour vos réservations, programmes et horaires de vos journées de stages, vous devez vous adresser directement soit par mail ou par téléphone aux écoles qui vous offrent leurs services.

Hubin Racing School


La HRS ou Hubin Racing School, s’adresse aux jeunes enfants et offre des stages d’initiation et de perfectionnement sur le circuit de Mettet. Richard Hubin est moniteur diplômé de l’ADEPS et son école est labellisée par la Fédération Motocycliste Belge.

ATTENTION
Le circuit loue ses installations à différentes écoles et ne peut donc répondre à vos questions sur les stages de conduite. Pour vos réservations, programmes et horaires de vos journées de stages, vous devez vous adresser directement soit par mail ou par téléphone aux écoles qui vous offrent leurs services.

Fiostar School


Stages enfants et stages enduro ou supermotard pour adultes. La FioStarSchool, labellisée par la FMWB, et menée par le quadruple vainqueur du Superbiker, Fred Fiorentiono, propose :

 

  • Une ambiance familiale dynamique, sans esprit de compétition
  • Assimilation des consignes de base : sécurité, freinage, accélération, équilibre, technique. Signification des drapeaux. Explication des commandes.
  • Travail avec les cônes, mini-circuit adapté aux motos enfants

 

L’initiation moto, c’est avant tout connaître sa moto !

ATTENTION
Le circuit loue ses installations à différentes écoles et ne peut donc répondre à vos questions sur les stages de conduite. Pour vos réservations, programmes et horaires de vos journées de stages, vous devez vous adresser directement soit par mail ou par téléphone aux écoles qui vous offrent leurs services.