Rally Days with Marc Duez

The month of February saw the first “Mettet Rally Tuesday” by Marc Duez take place on the Circuit Jules Tacheny. The first day was all about ‘full sliding’ as snow covered the entire track, to the delight of the drivers. In view of the rapidly increasing demand, two dates were quickly added to the calendar, once again for unforgettable days, this time under a brilliant sunshine.

The “Mettet Rally Tuesday” days offer drivers the opportunity to enjoy and drive their own car on Circuit the Jules Tacheny in Mettet. Why it’s a good idea: a magnificent special rally track, a very friendly atmosphere and a quality catering service provided by the Mobichefs foodtruck. These trackdays, although they are under ‘open pitlane’, are supervised by the track marshals to ensure safety on the circuit.

As for the “Mettet RX Trackdays”, they are back on schedule on the 13th and 14th of March 2021. Fans of RX, Crosscar and SSV will enjoy driving on the unique special RX track offered by the Circuit Jules Tacheny.  It is also possible to rent one of our SRX cars on these days, goosebumps guaranteed!!

If these two dates would  already be sold out, other “Mettet RX Trackdays” will complete the calendar in the second half of 2021 as well as extra “Mettet Rally Tuesdays”.

Follow our Facebook page closely to stay informed! https://www.facebook.com/circuitjulestachenymettet

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Journées rallye avec Marc Duez

Le mois de février a vu les premiers « Mettet Rally Tuesday » by Marc Duez se dérouler sur le Circuit Jules Tacheny. Une première journée a eu lieu sous le signe de la glisse totale puisque la neige recouvrait entièrement le circuit, pour le plus grand plaisir des pilotes. Au vu de la demande pressante, deux dates se sont rapidement ajoutées au calendrier, à nouveau pour des journées inoubliables, se déroulant cette fois sous un grand soleil.

Les journées « Mettet Rally Tuesday » offrent aux pilotes la possibilité de venir rouler avec leur propre voiture sur le circuit Jules Tacheny à Mettet. Au programme : un magnifique tracé spécial rallye, une ambiance des plus conviviales et un catering à se pourlécher les babines, assuré par le foodtruck de Mobichefs. Les trackdays, bien qu’ils soient en open pitlane, sont encadrés par les commissaires de piste afin d’assurer la sécurité sur le circuit.

Quant aux « Mettet RX Trackdays », ils font leur grand retour les 13 et 14 mars 2021. Les amateurs de RX, Crosscar et SSV se régaleront en roulant sur le tracé spécial RX unique que propose le Circuit Jules Tacheny. Il est aussi possible lors de ces journées de louer une de nos voitures SRX, sensations garanties !

Si ces deux dates sont déjà complètes, d’autres journées « Mettet RX Trackdays » viendront compléter le calendrier au second semestre 2021 ainsi que pour les « Mettet rally Tuesday ».

Suivez de près notre page Facebook pour rester informé·e ! https://www.facebook.com/circuitjulestachenymettet

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.