SATURDAY MORNING SUMMARY

The qualifying races on Saturday morning captivated a large crowd gathered along the circuit of a sun-drenched Mettet circuit.

The summary of the morning:

  • Touring Car: Best time in Q2 for Norwegian Wilsberg (DS3) ahead of Royras (NOR – Mazda RX8) and Antonsen (NOR – Audi A1). Belgium ‘s Steve Volders, 6th in Q2, with the fastest time on Friday in Q1 ahead of Lundh (SWE – Volvo) and Wilsberg (NOR – DS3). The other Belgian driver enlisted, Filip Baelus gave up in Q1 and is 13th in Q2.
  • Euro RX Supercar: The reigning RX2 champion, the Frenchman Cyril Raymond (Peugeot 208) set the best time of the Q1, ahead of Nitiss (LVA – Ford Fiesta) and JB Dubourg (FRA – Renault Clio). Linneman (DNK – VW Polo) and Münninch (DEU – Seat Ibiza) round out the top 5. Only Belgian in this category, Michael De Keersmaeker is 12th.
  • RX2: Best time in Q2 for Gundersen (NOR) ahead of Gryazin (LVA) and Krogstad (NOR). Guillaume De Ridder, though poorly placed in his series, still manages to sign the 5th fastest time. Koen Pauwels is 15th. The day before, in Q1, Gryazin was the fastest in front of Gundersen and De Ridder.
  • Supercar World RX: Petter Solberg (VW) was fastest in front of Peugeot’s Sébastien Loeb and Timmy Hansen. Johan Kristofferson is 4th ahead of Audi’s Mattias Ekström. François Duval and his old generation Audi S1 ​​cannot keep up. The Belgian is in 14th place.
No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Jour 2 : Le résumé du samedi matin

Les courses de qualifications de ce samedi matin ont captivé un nombreux public amassé le long du tracé d’un circuit de Mettet baigné de soleil.

Le résumé de la matinée

  • Touring Car : Meilleur chrono en Q2 pour le Norvégien Wilsberg (DS3) devant Royras (NOR – Mazda RX8) et Antonsen (NOR – Audi A1). Le Belge Steve Volders, 6e en Q2, avait signé le meilleur temps vendredi soir dans la Q1 devant Lundh (SWE – Volvo) et Wilsberg (NOR – DS3). L’autre pilote belge engagé, Filip Baelus a abandonné en Q1 et est 13e Q2.
  • Supercar Euro RX: C’est le champion en titre RX2, le Français Cyril Raymond (Peugeot 208) qui a réalisé le meilleur temps de la Q1, largement devant Nitiss (LVA – Ford Fiesta) et JB Dubourg (FRA – Renault Clio). Linneman (DNK – VW Polo) et Münninch (DEU – Seat Ibiza) complètent le top 5. Seul Belge engagé dans cette catégorie, Michaël De Keersmaeker est 12e.
  • RX2: Meilleur chrono en Q2 pour Gundersen (NOR) devant Gryazin (LVA) et Krogstad (NOR). Guillaume De Ridder, pourtant mal parti dans sa série, parvient quand même à signer le 5e chrono. Koen Pauwels est 15e. La veille, lors de la Q1, c’est Gryazin qui s’était montré le plus rapide devant Gundersen et De Ridder.
  • Supercar World RX: Petter Solberg (VW) s’est montré le plus rapide devant les Peugeot de Sébastien Loeb et Timmy Hansen. Johan Kristofferson est 4e devant l’Audi de Mattias Ekström. François Duval et son Audi S1 ancienne génération ne peuvent suivre le rythme. Le Belge pointe à la 14e place.

Deuxième salve de qualifications cet après-midi à partir de 14h00…

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.